Skip to main content
HomeBoard of Directors

The Board of Directors is the policy-making and governing arm of CSC.

The functions of the board are to articulate and implement the mission and values of CSC, to set policy, plan for the future, establish and supervise an operating budget, ensure the fiscal health of CSC, and to evaluate the effectiveness and efficiency of CSC.

Current members and officers of the Board are: 

Maryanne Ward, President
Facilitator Mysterious Mondays, Newcastle

Jayne Gordon, Vice President, Damariscotta

Ted Williams, Secretary, Jefferson. 

Robert Stephen, Treasurer, Bremen

David Blanchard, Round Pond

Jane Carroll, Bremen

Catherine Jewitt, Marketing & Publicity Co-Chair, New Harbor

Shelly Swazey, Tech Comm Co-Chair, Marketing & Publicity Co-Chair, Nobleboro

Ann Nesslage, Nominating Chair, Bremen

Ted Williams, Jefferson 

Beth Vetter, Jefferson

Other Leadership Positions

David Bailey, Catalog Editor

Cecile Horowitz, Newsletter Editor

Peter Lehman, Webmaster, Tech Comm Co-Chair